The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Biscuit Art

This is the biscuit aisle at home bargains. I am having a break from boring stuff today as I feel myself tipping over into a too-panicky state.

Changing utilities while owing the former gas and electricity supplier money has resulted in my possibly having to make three large payments in one month. Sky has also 'borrowed' some money from me for a couple of weeks. It's my holiday month, and one of my massage clients has had to repeatedly postpone her appointments, while another has given up driving, also leading to postponement. The additional credit card we ordered from.MBNA as security against the hire car has taken two weeks to NOT arrive, and the back up card from another source may or may not arrive in time.

And yet: the sun is shining, I am listening to a Portuguese band called Madredeus on the tinny new CD boombox , and feeling glad that my life is not actually in any danger. It's a privilege to be able to worry about a holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.