Not Quite Wimbledon

We have a very large main lawn which had grown too long while we were away and this was the first chance to get it cut.  I volunteered to do it, as we have a self-propelled petrol mower and I can just trot along behind it.  However, I hadn't reckoned on all the trips to the recycling bin to empty the bag after every length, so had to give up half way round!  TJ finished the job and it looks so much neater now.

Managed to contact the NHS self-referral physio service this afternoon after five previous attempts to get through failed.  Only had to hang on for 10 minutes this time!  I am now on a list for someone to call to arrange an appointment, but goodness knows how long I will have to wait for that.  In the meantime, I'll keep taking the tablets, though they don't always work!

Tried very hard to find a butterfly to photograph for Butterfly Day, but the only one I saw (a small cabbage white) wouldn't sit still to have its picture taken and gave me a blurry shot (see Extra)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.