The beach

I was up at 4am to drop Mr C at Heathrow. He's in Edinburgh for the weekend working. Although I didn't sleep very well, worried about Josh & Natalie who are going through a sticky patch and she is staying at her friends. I am really upset and hope they work things out ~ I'm not sure how I'm feeling is normal??? maybe because she has been living with us the last few months.

Anyway, Natalie, Rebecca and I had planned to go shopping today but Natalie didn't come and I wasn't in the mood for shopping but I did want to still see Rebecca. So I went over to hers. We popped into Farnham, had a wander and stopped for lunch in pizza express. After lunch we went to find Frensham Ponds ~ a 1000 acre heathland with two ponds built in the Middle Ages. There is also a beach area around the great pond and you can bathe in the pond. However, due to blue green algae at the moment, bathing is not allowed.

Josh and Sim have popped out for dinner and I'm off to give Ruby her evening stroll and an early night will be called for.

Have a lovely weekend y'all :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.