Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

UPDATE senegal parrot Mickey who has cushings

Just a short update. This week Mickey again got in total 3 injections (one per day) with fluid fighters (Furosemide) because last weekend she again weighted about 170 grams!
As I told you earlier I made an appointment with a clinic near my home only if Mickey needs an injection. Every vet can do that... And DAP Drechtstreek was prepared to help me so that I only have to pay for giving the injection and the meds. No consult etc. They know Mickey's story (cushing).
I try to get one and the same vet, I think that gives me a more secure feeling and I think that it is important that this vet too gets to know Mickey a bit better. So.. I mostly get Dr. Bas van Haaften. A very nice guy. He likes Mickey a lot... His words were "she is the sweetest parrot on earth"!! Yes... She is!! I always hold her, and he gives the injection and she doesn't scream or so!! My good and brave girl!!

Tonight Mickey weighted 157 grams!! So that is good. I now have to upgrade the fluid fighter Furosemide which I give in her beak.

To be continued...

Hugs, Ellen & Mickey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.