A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

With permission

from the young lady in question.

Don't ever say that I don't know how to look after my mother.  I took her out for the evening, into Warrington, to a nightclub no less!  However, it was early (6.30 - 9.30pm) and we were there to watch the Year 12 music students put on a fantastic 'unplugged' event.  I have taken just over 1000 photos, so that's tomorrow's main job, after I have finished writing up the final two review documents needed for work.

It was fab - a real range of genres showcasing the amazing voices and musicianship of a supremely talented group of youngsters.  I envy them their confidence and their skills and abilities.  I have enjoyed all of the concerts this year and especially have loved seeing how they have really developed and refined their performance skills as well (I know, always a bloody teacher!)

In a rare moment, the performance of one of the boys was so heartfelt and clearly meant a huge amount in terms of emotions linked to his Nana, that he brought me to tears and I am utterly not afraid to admit that.  I hope he knows that he was getting a massive metaphorical group hug during his performance.  

In other news;
Yoga  (success)
weigh in (failure)
Home cooked food (success)
Cranberry and Orange gin, with bitter lemon tonic (success a thousand times over!)

On that note, bedtime for me.  

Thank you to all you wonderful musicians and performers - it was a wonderful way to spend my Saturday night.  Spanny Granny enjoyed it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.