probably definately

By chole33

Sunset over po'dunk nowhere

Woke up a bit on the hungover side - I guess that is to be expected when you start drinking beer in the middle of the day, drink mediocre wedding wine all evening and then continue drinking beer until late into the night with the rest of the night owls.

Put Andy on a plane to Alaska (where he will spend the next three weeks) and then drove out to the middle of nowhere Nebraska out in the sandhills. The sandhills are actually quite beautiful - small rolling hills covered in short brown scrub grasses and the occasional prairie flower.

We spent the night at the ranch of one of my dad's old college buddies. Another college buddy had shot a couple grouse, so we had grilled grouse as an appetizer to dinner. I had never eaten grouse before, it was delicious!

I lost the battle of trying to stay awake to listen to all the stories of my dad's college days long before I wanted to. I guess that is what happens when you start the day hungover on very little sleep, and then spend about 6 hours driving through nowhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.