probably definately

By chole33

Last day

Last day of vacation. Standing on the deck in comfy pants and slippers, drinking a mug of chai and watching the wildlife eat the grass seed that my mom planted before they left.

Packed up the lodge, ate breakfast and enjoyed one final hot tub. On the drive home i had to stop to allow a herd of deer cross the road. There were 8-9 young-uns, about 15 does and a HUGE 10 point buck. (Counting only the points on one antler since i know the point system varies by region). There was a bit of a mis-haps since they had to hop barbed wire fences on either side of the road. One of the little ones didn't quite get over the first fence and had started to panic. Since the road was clear I decided that was a good time to continue driving before the buck decided i looked like an excellent target to ram into.

Finally caught up on my back-blipping from the computer crash and vacation. But this seems to have been a leap year, and my blip-birthday is right now as I type this. I thought it was tomorrow, so I didn't get a great landscape shot like I was planning. Hmmm, I am either going to have to figure out a decent indoor shot or cheat and post the 365th tomorrow and then backblip today....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.