Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Let go

Today was a great day at work. I had tons of things to do......but I didn't let it overwhelm me like I've been doing lately. I continued to unpack, and straighten out my space. I'm getting it all set, so I can get it decorated a bit to personalize it.

In the late afternoon, I heard something that made me start to feel bad....hurt my feelings........but I soon realized I needed to let it go.

On my drive home, I stopped the truck so that my husband could show our daughter how to use a range finder. While they worked on that.....I nabbed this simple shot of grass. Looking at it now reminds me to just "keep it simple". Often things.....or people......are more than what they seem. We just need to open our hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.