This Is Not an Exit

By NotFromFrance

I don't even know where to begin..

So, we had a bbq down by the bridge last night, and out of the 80 pictures I took, this one was my favorite. I got a new digital camera for Christmas and am quite fearful of the owner's manual and afraid to play with things on my own for fear that I can't reset them. Buut, I discovered the slow flash, which I like to call "the deceit factor." I call it this, because the camera flashes twice. But..there is quite an interval between them. So, people pose for a picture, then think you took it, and the second flash catches them in a really silly pose. It is really quite funny.


Anyway, this one was taken using the slow flash feature and the guys (Cody, in the hat, and rich in the background) were on opposite sides of the bridge. Cody started out talking to rich and then was going to let me take a picture of him and walked to the other side to pose. I followed him with the camera and somehow caught both of them, overlayed. I honestly have no idea how it worked out that way, but I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.