CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Crich

We drove to Derby today because I wanted to see a furniture shop...the shop only sells British produce.  Everything, including material is home made...I have ideas for the project.  When we arrived at the furniture store I realised we were only 11 miles from my Grandmothers grave.  I had to visit.

I never knew my grandmother.  Muriel was my mums mum...Muriel died the day after she gave birth to my mum.  Muriel is buried with her husbands (my grandfather) first wife. I don't know how is first wife died.  I never met my grandfather as he decided he didn't want anything to do with his daughter aka my mum.  My mum was brought up by her mothers parents and I didn't know them either!   Additionally, my Dads father died long before I was born and my dads mum died when I was 6 so basically I do not know what it is like to have grandparents, yet I visit a grave a feel a connection.   Flowers left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.