Reuse

With a fellow volunteer from our group I had a meeting with Cambridge Reuse, a potentially useful partner organisation that sells household stuff at low cost to low income people. As we can't store much and as we can't make use of everything we get offered, if we can funnel items to Cambridge Reuse, they can be of use to a greater number of families in the city, and we can still invite the refugee families to peruse at the Reuse shop, helping them out with purchases.

I tested out my new ear thermometer, which my boss recommended I bought when I mentioned I had been feeling under the weather for a few weeks. She felt nauseous during our meeting and had to lie on the floor of her office, but let me carry on garbling about risk management and South Sudan. Although the temperature reading indicates 'normal', I'm not sure we're a pair in very robust health this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.