Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Speechless

I am a closet insomniac, when my lovely wife and I met I was a fully blown version....she settles me down....listening to her breath and snuggling up has a profound affect on me, I rest, I sleep. When she is working nights....different story.

Comic reading, YouTube...watching Chris Shama scale insane climbs, looking at lightning storms on the net, you name it I will look at it rather than closing my eyes..

So this morning,after very little sleep, the bedroom started to become lighter and I got up as usual. Exercises and the normal stuff. Out the door and ...........Wow! The sky was on fire! I ran to the nearest field....my fave spot...and stood and stared!

I have no idea what the rest of the day will bring but that was one hell of a start :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.