My Afternoon

All I did this afternoon was watch tennis and golf.

I saw Roger Federer make history at Wimbledon (tennis), and watched parts of 3 different golf tournaments.

I couldn't find any tennis balls for my shot, so instead had to use my racket.

As for the golf balls...why...you might ask...are they so dirty? Because, they probably came out of the mud at one of several different ponds. From one of two different sources.

1. Lisa's dad was a golfer, and he NEVER passed a pond without giving it a good once-over. His ball retriever was WELL used.
2. My dad and I (and sometimes my sister) would hit an area pond that was right next to the expressway. We would plan the parking place, plan how we were going to cart the balls out, and plan our escape. Our record take from that pond was 2,200 balls. 22 HUNDRED GOLF BALLS! Of course, half of them were trash (all cut up) but still...that's a lot of golf balls.

We eventually quit when we thought about the headline in the local paper as it would read if we ever got caught. Something like this: LOCAL MINISTER APPREHENDED WHILE STEALING GOLF BALLS...WITH HIS CHILDREN!

HA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.