Guernsey and beyond

By Gsyguy

200

200 blips down and more to go.

I worked out in my calendar some weeks back where I would be when I hit the 200th number - and here I am in Benidorm (of all places). This photo, if I am honest, I nicked this from my blip mate and the guy who introduced me to this addictive life as a blipper - mosstrooper; what have you done !

Sometimes, I remain lost for words at the encouragement you folk give and the wonderful positive words too.

What is really nice about this, is the ideas you get from other blip folk. It is just fascinating what energy and ideas some of you have and even when you have a day full of work and chores, we all still try and get our daily blip.

I am fairly pleased with my own determination to get my daily blip and even more amazed that I am seeing some parts of Guernsey, I have simply walked by in the past, without a second glance. I do have a "blip helper" if you can call him that; Mr. M. has been a great support - and we have even found that our long walks around the island have even helped us both to get fit - was that supposed to happen as well ?

The regular folk who take the time to commit to commenting on my journal know that I came 1st in a local Guernsey photo competition; I put that down to blip, nothing else. I suppose if I had not joined up earlier this year, my photos would have been the usual 24 snaps per holiday to be printed and stuck in the family album on the top shelf of the office bookcase.

In summary, this is a lovely friendly community and I have developed a wonderful connection with so many nice folk on here (you know who you are ). As well as posting my daily blip, I, like you, get a lot of pleasure following your journals too.

Here is to many more to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.