p_sully

By p_sully

Week 2

My second week and I was already out helping Monique with a meeting she was running. It was a great way to see the youth actively engaged in their future. I also spent my week in a program meeting that went over finances and budgets as well as researching summer programs that focused on summer safety and impaired driving. This week was a busy one, but it showed me how a day to day would be like in my career. Spending my day in a meeting learning about all the extremities that go into making the organization function. It was also fun to see how they work as a whole, all together. Research, is never a fun, exciting task but its an important task. Researching information that may help improve or create a program is one step closer to a better future. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.