JoJoGlister

By JoJoGlister

Recovery day

So I have caught up with my missing blips today, I couldn't get online Saturday or yesterday to post, but I was attempting my first ever 100 mile endurance event.

8am Saturday start with a strict 32 hour cut off limit. Race was 27 circuits at Samphire Hoe, Dover.

Hardest thing I've ever done - physically and mentally- but upon completion my pride and self belief were out of this world!
Took me 29:26:29 (official time).

I was pretty out of it Sunday afternoon and evening, but today still being down on the coast, I got the bonus of another day chilling and walking (trying to shift that lactic acid!), again with amazing company.

I still have an incredible feeling from what happened this weekend, I'm still riding high on the success and acomplishment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.