There and back again

By Mikes

Chicken & Chips for dinner

I have had a couple of busy days after yesterdays tranquil blip. We had a new fence put in several months ago and yesterday finally got around to putting a new border in along it, this necessitated several visits to out local farmers store for bags of this and that but by the end of the day it was done and I was "done in". On a roll I also cooked dinner ( pan fried lemon sole with new potatoes).
Today I had the pressure washer out and blasted the deck in the gazebo ready for a coat of preservative tomorrow if its fine.

Both Mrs M and I knackered this evening so a nice fresh chicken from our wonderful local butcher, cut into four, into the oven where later it will be joined by a few chips and either peas of maybe baked beans!!!!! Decadent or what.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.