Randzel

20.0C cloudy morning, rain arriving mid afternoon. Wind E/ESE to 25 mpg with gusts to 36 mph.

I went for a walk about 9am to get a couple of photos before the rain arrived. I had noticed tall masts in the harbour from our top floor windows. I went over to the little stone pier at Low Askomill then came back round the Esplanade.

After lunch, since the rain hadn't arrived and my morning photos were rubbish I went for another walk. I went along to the harbour, wandered round the old quay, then went along the park before coming back. I repeated my photos of Lady of Avenel and got photos of Randzel, which was at the new quay taking wind turbine tower sections on board.

I also finished my research on the second manager of the Picture House and have written up his biography.

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio 2 (morning) and BBC Radio Scotland (afternoon).

Afternoon music ... BBC Radio Scotland.

E-PL5 f/9 1/500 sec. ISO-200 16mm

Extra: Lady of Avenel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.