Mike's area

By mikeprice

Lonely Flash Drive

It's lonely because this is the one I normally use just at school - mostly for shifting stuff between the admin network and the one the kids use, as they cannot be linked under any circumstances (edict of the County) - it is quite small and old and I have a better one

OR

HAD a better one - it has all the work I did over the summer, and all the marking from the last 2 weeks on it - plus a nifty countdown timer that plays music that took me hours to put together in Excel

AND it is missing - haven't seen it all week

HELP!!!!!


backup - of course I had a backup

Now - where on earth did I copy it to????

Spent all evening looking for the damn thing, after turning my desk upside down at work looking for it today - I even tidied the desk up (apparently there is wood on it - who knew!!!

major panic - might be lying under a table somewhere - I may offer an incentive of a handfull of chocolate to my form group tomorrow if anyone finds it under a desk - should keep them occupied during registration!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.