Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

When the world conspires against you

Today has been a day of challenges. An emergency trip to the vet early on as Leo is sick and needs an operation (and regular eye drops administered. Have you ever tried to get eye drops into a rabbits eye?) Then a few other minor things. Then all the trains got cancelled, so I had to drive to the park and ride and get a tram. Then my friend and I were going speed dating (which was another reason I didn't want to drive, I feel these type of things might require a drink), but we got there, were left hanging around, and then got told it was cancelled! So the drive and tram had been pointless anyway. Oh and someone was just really rude to us which is never nice either.  

However, Leo will get his op and recover. The trains will be fine by tomorrow. And speed dating tonight was obviously not going to be where I met my future husband. And I now know where the park and ride carpark is for future reference. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.