Sun(flower) on a rainy day (Day 805)

It was grey and drizzly as the dogs and I wandered up the hill this morning. Low cloud didn't look like it was going to clear anytime soon.
Back at home I got myself organised for a day at work, and trundled off as my beautiful wife went off to do a bit of hossing.
I spent the day at Keith's starting fitting a bath for him. There has never been a bath in the space it is going into, but it was always meant for a bath. The radiator had to be moved and a couple of problems meant that this took a bit longer than anticipated. The bath is in place now and needs a frame built around it and connected to the water supplies and waste. All in all it has been a good day, and so good to have had a full day's work after a long period of nothing.
The camera stayed at home today, and I thought a quick shot of the sunflowers in the kitchen was worth a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.