Exploring

Sometimes it's necessary to cool off in the best way you can.

It had been a difficult day and I arrived home to meet Reagan, eager to take me for a walk. His human is on the mend but still not capable of getting too far. It was warm and muggy, and I was expecting him to keep it short.

At all the places where he could cut a path home, he decided tonight to forge a new route forward, where he'd never been before. We went higher and higher, the little fellow only just about managing to clamber up the craggy bits. He normally takes me on one of a small number of favourite routes, but tonight he simply wanted to explore. With a lot of panting, we eventually got all the way to the Hanging Stone and he was set to carry on to the Cow and Calf, before I persuaded him to take me home. I was tired! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.