Writer's Block

By writersblock

Big Bertha

Meet Big Bertha, my new ride for the next week or so while Simon is in the shop.

It might not look so big on the outside but this is one big monster of a van. Needless to say all the economy and compact vehicles were taken when I went in to get a rental. This was my only option but they are giving it to me at a discount so I'll just keep it. Dealing with car rental places are a pain, I like to keep my interactions to a minimum.

It's so big that I feel like a grandma behind the wheel. I drive super slow and circle parking lots to find a spot large enough to park.

But I have to say that I'm kinda digging how roomie it is! The doors slide open at a touch of a button and the front seat passenger seat doesn't have to be slid all the way to the front to accommodate AJ's car seat.

It kinda makes me think I could be a van mom one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.