A future blipper!!!

After my 12 hrs at the computer yesterday, slowly losing the will to live, today has been magic!!

Earlier start than planned! The council have changed our refuse collection day this week from Monday to Thursday and instead of arriving about 11am they turned up at 7.30!!! We were still in bed.......but just managed to get the bins out in time!!!

Spent the day with A and Annie. Max (the 4 year old budding photographer) started school a couple of weeks ago and is now attending all day. A, Annie and I went for a walk and had lunch in Hylands Park near Chelmsford, before collecting Max from school.

I had expected to be met by a very tired little boy, but he bounced out, came running over to tell me about his homework and new reading book. He also remembered to say thanks for the books that I sent for his birthday in July.....such a poppet.

I was using my phone to take pictures when Max produced his digital camera!!! It's amazing the toys that kids have these days. So he took a picture of me taking a picture of him!! Thought that was great fun.

Annie entertained everyone we met and had even the energy to do a mini photo shoot when we got home.

Thank you for the comments about yesterday's blip, the orchid. I have a collection of them, courtesy of Tesco's at a fiver (£5) each, which I've bought during the last 2-3 years. They appear to enjoy the neglect that I provide for them. If I cut back the stem after flowering and wait, they produce more!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.