Hawaiian night at the Embassy

A very mixed day today. Started well with a visit to the British Ladies Society's space. The name is a little old fashioned but the women are anything but. Only a fraction are here given the summer heat and lack of stuff to do... I will join.

Off to work and met with Chinese whispers about the type of apartment I'm supposedly looking for and my 'free' accommodation finishes tomorrow and sort yourself out. Too tired to deal with that.. and it showed. I also didn't get the apartment I saw earlier. Said manager came offering whatever help I needed a little while later...

My classes are going well, but after five nights of lessons we were all tired. I feel I'm making progress however.

The night finished with drinks at the Embassy, we can register to attend two nights a week, subject to numbers. It was nice to sit outside despite the heat, and have a Pimms. Now, no more alcohol until the next time.. and a warning to choose your taxi driver wisely for the trip home as alcohol is illegal.

Definitely ready for my weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.