a teachers journey

By EmmaDaisyduck

The joys of dislexia

Well today was my final day of induction and we got a talk on identifying learners needs in the classroom and one of the needs we were asked about was dislexia, most people in the room has a few ideas however with being quite badly dislexic I could give share how it feels to be dislexic.

When at school I was just told repeatedly I was thick - however I now have a degree, a Pgce and a very good job so I would love to meet an old teacher of mine to prove I am not thick and with help I was able to achieve!!

I have this book at home and its a really easy read about a young lad who is dislexic and how he learnt to cope with his learning difficulty - and I always tell people to read it if they get the chance, if I can read it and I can't read very well then so can you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.