Amongst the field of barley (Day 807)

As I sat scrolling through blip last night, I was called out to deal with a tap which wouldn't turn off. That is my fourth weekend in a row that I have had a call out, after none for years. The sunset on the way home was well worth the trip out.
This morning's wander up the hill was quite warm and the dogs thoroughly enjoyed rootling through the undergrowth in search of things to murder. They were unsuccessful.
After coffee I zoomed off to Orphir to deal with a toilet cistern which was taking a frustratingly long time to re-fill after flushing. I popped in to see Mum and Dad on the way home.
After a quick lunch I took the dogs to Wasdale and I liked the view over the top of the barley.
Back at home I cut the lawn, again.
I finished off the day with a ride out on the bike. The route I took is the furthest I have ridden since coming home from Greece, though still only 20 miles. It was really good to be out on the bike despite a strong wind which meant pedalling hard to go downhill at the end of the ride. Still, I was quicker than everyone who sat on the couch all afternoon.
I await news from my beautiful wife who has been out doing stuff with Ej and some gnus today....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.