As I see it.

By HandmadeDad

The Ayes have it, but here it's the nose.

I really, for once, like this of me.
My 7 year old boy took a picture with his newly acquired (old 2nd or likely 3rd hand) camera, he took lots of pictures of everything.

So. I said I was going to elaborate on yesterday's photo, it was for us a special day, about this time of the year we celebrate the dates our children were legally placed with us by the courts and we became their forever Mummy and Daddy.
After a token gift exchange, Daughter asked to go to the seaside, to the funfair and amusements specifically.
After a damp start to the day we decided to dress for the weather and headed south to Southsea and Clarencefield Pier, the rain really persisted down on the journey, but we arrived in good spirits.
Spent small change in the arcade, then headed out to get fresh doughnuts, where we happened upon friends who had the same idea that day, their eldest boy and our Daughter went on the previously pictured Skyways Roller coaster, before a round of crazy golf.
Headed home all happy and tired.
Good happy family days are all about making memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.