Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

My Sweet Peas

Woohoo! I'm back online and back on blip. What a difference speedy fibreoptic broadband makes to uploading pics.

So!...the house move is all done and I'm finally in my own home. And I am totally loving it! I feel really lucky to have found this house and it already feels like mine. It's a 3 bed end terraced house with fantastic back and front gardens. In the garden I have hydrangeas, california poppies, roses, allium, oxeye daisies, geraniums, sedum, rosemary, sage, oregano, honeysuckle, sweet peas...and mint grows EVERYWHERE! It's gonna take me a while to get to grips with it all and hopefully it won't be long before Bumbler gets her butt up here to show me how it's done. In the meantime, here is my first bunch of cut sweet peas from the garden :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.