Garden

The fight against black spot disease and other very sickening rose diseases has taken up many hours each day. Already in May I had to cut off all the sick leaves of my most beautiful pink rose and sprayed profusely.
This rose was my favorite with exquisite big flowers and a heavenly smell.
Unfortunately the disease came back, even stronger and what you see on the first pic is what is left over of it right now. Some apple trees and unfortunately also the pear tree recently are fighting the same diseases and I cannot spray them if I want to eat the apples...
I am very grateful for some flowers that are not impressed by these fungi that thrive so much in this humid climate. And the little white rose seems to be a little more hardy, it is also sick but is not suffering as much as two others...
It seems nearly inpossible to get that fungus out of the yard and orchard, as also many of the wild trees that surround our property have the same problem.
Packing now and cleaning, so I will be ready for take off tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.