Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Busy holidays

We went to the library this morning for the first instalment of Phoebe's reading challenge. She was a bit nervous to talk to the lady but once she got going she did really well. She recounted the story really well and answered all the lady's questions quite confidently. We received her Animal Agents pack and chose some new books for the coming week.

We went to the park and the children had a good run around. Lots of others were there too and it was nice to see some other family's that we knew. We came home for lunch and then went to the playing field for Phoebe to practice on her bike. She did really well today, but lacks confidence to really go for it alone. I got annoyed with her (which I now regret) as every time she felt me let go she would pull her brakes and stop! Although when she didn't know I had let go she could do it really well. It was so frustrating. Alexander left us too it, as he had found a big stick and was more than happy digging in a mound of sand!

This evening me and Phoebe made a recipe from her Roald Dahl book. We made Hot ice cream which was basically a baked Alaska. It was so yummy. I was impressed with my first ever attempt at meringue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.