Poppy

By Poppy

This Blip Journey . . . . !

It started just over five years ago and there have been lots of ups and downs along the way. Times when I have blipped assiduously every day, and times when life has taken over and I went awol for a while. But, through it all there has been a community in the wings, ready to pick up with wherever I came back. There have been friendships made, and sadly friends who are no longer with us. I have shared important milestones in other blippers' lives, cried and laughed with them and mourned and rejoiced with them.

Over the years I have loved Blip and, at times, cursed it! The discipline of blipping is definitely good for me but some days the inspiration doesn't come and getting my backside in gear takes a bit of doing!

I would really have love to take an Ollie blip today, but I'm hundreds of miles from home! Mike and I can ring each other, email and text but it's slightly trickier keeping in touch with a dog!

Having the ability to look back at years of photos, frozen in time and beautifully organised is wonderful! Thank you to Joe and all the blip team. Especially thanks to this mad woman for getting me involved in the first place! It's been a great journey and I'm looking forward to the next step . . . !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.