Punky To The Rescue

My Dear Fellow,

I was blipless today. It was overcast and horrid on my way in to work, and my journey home was even worse.

Weatherwise, it was lovely. By 4.30, the sun came out from behind the clouds, but unfortunately by this time I was in the Sighthill industrial estate. It is not a pretty place. I went there to pick up a parcel from the ParcelForce depot, and then stood at the bus stop.

The bus stop didn't have numbers on it, but I saw a 36 going in the opposite direction on the other side of the street. So a 36 was bound to come back my way, right?

Fifteen minutes later, a 36 emerged -

FROM A JUNCTION 5 FEET AWAY FROM ME AND THEN TURNED IN THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION.

I'm not sure what bus stops at the stop I stopped at. Probably one that turns up every 4 hours and takes you to Balerno.

So I called for a taxi instead. Check that. I swore for about 5 minutes straight first, THEN I called the taxi. However, encumbered with my big parcel, there was no blipping happening.

However, when I got home Punky was being just adorable. So here he is. Thank you, Punkycat.

Parsones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.