dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

A pile of sand

So it's boring, I know.  It's a pile of gritty sand which is the sub-base for the patio that I'm  laying (or is it a terrace or a piazza even).  The builders merchant dumped the stuff just inside the gates, which are quite far away from the where I am making the patio/terrace/piazza.  So I barrowed it, nearly a cubic metre of it, thirty and more wheelbarrowsful of it. I got some of the pavers laid as well, but that's a story that I'm saving for my memoirs.  The chapter will be called (you guessed it) "Patios, Terraces and Piazzas".  This is the only photo I took, so I thought I would liven it up by dumbing most of it down into mono.  That really is the colour of the sand, I think, but as Eric Cantona once said  "On sand you can never be sure of anything" 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.