Kiddies Basking in the Sun

'K' is for Kiddies! Hehehehe!

Can you believe what's happening here? Ouma, that's me, found a nice secluded spot in the garden where nobody can see me, to lift the shirt a wee bit to allow the sun rays to dry the wounds out and supply some Vit D to support the healing process, when the three babes decided to join in!! Fortunately I had my iPhone with me! ;-)

Sorry for not blipping the past couple days, I have photies but I just did not have the enrgy to blip, I promise to fill the gaps soon!

The Oncologist's secretary phoned this morning, my appointment for my first oncology session is for coming Wednesday 06:00 in the morning, eisch, sooo early, they are in Pretoria we will have to leave home before 05:00! But I suppose the earlier the better, I just want to get it over and done with!

This week was not really plain sailing, to be honest! My wounds got a wee bit infected and I had to take very strong doses of anti-biotics and use my infra-red lamp on the wounds twice a day, I ran quite a nasty fever as well, I am so glad I felt a bit better today! They are really a bit dryer and less red and swollen, the antibiotics surely starts working now and the sun as well as the infra-red treatments must help as well.

I am still very positive and grateful for all the support, I am ready for whatever comes my way! Take it one day at a time, look forward and hold on to the faith!
;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.