Kicking back

After a bit of a slog at work this past week, I was wanting to make the most of my day off. The sun was out as I headed to Coldomo to give Billy a good workout in the field. Next up, Mrs Billy. I have realised this week that any contact on the bit just makes her want to zoom...so today we rode in a snaffle and I left the reins nice and loose, turning in a circle if she started to rush too much. Using that technique and my voice we did a nice bit of schooling in a big open field, a big ask for a forward going horse. We even had a couple of nice wide circles in canter with big loose reins. Maybe a bitless bridle is the way to go. Mrs Billy seemed to think having a good roll was the best thing to do.

Later. I wandered the dogs across the rocks from Warbeth. I took 20mins to just lay on a big flat rock, soaking up the warm sun and meditating to the sound of the waves. Totally what I needed. See extra of Sigyn watching over me. 

Later a trip into town but once home I made the mistake of sitting down long enough for tiredness to catch me. 

Satisfyingly cream crackered. Hoping to take Gorgeous out for a paddle in the kayak tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.