Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Thursday 27th July 2017

This is Sally, who is a little bundle of joy belonging to our friend Gwyneth. Sally gave this morning's communion service at St Luke's a miss, but joined us afterwards for coffee (or should I say biscuits - much more exciting to a small dog than boring coffee). I took the photo on my iPhone in mono while she was sitting on someone's lap, and this is my first go at cutting out an image to remove the original background and then mixing it with another image to form a completely new one. I'm desperate to have a little dog, but circumstances at the moment mean it's just not possible so I make the most of other people's cats and dogs.

I took Mum to the Poplar garden centre in Marks Tey for tea and a wander this afternoon. Although we didn't walk any more than usual, and she took her rollator to sit on when tired, her legs are really bad this evening - it just hasn't any pattern to it at all. She says the numbness is gradually extending upwards, having started three or four years ago in her toes. It's now reached her knees, but despite the numbness she can still feel terrible pain. So frustrating not knowing the cause. We got a letter today from Essex County Council to say our application for a blue badge has been successful, and Mum doesn't even need to be assessed. I think this is because she's 90. I've paid the £10 fee this evening online, so let's hope it arrives soon. I've also cooked dinner, washed up, weeded the worst of the patio, deadheaded and watered the garden and paid my gas bill. Looking forward to my little stay at the flat tomorrow, and book club with the lovely Chesham ladies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.