woke up earlyish and was determined to do a long run to get going again. my fitness has dipped (too much chocolate and booze) and in the heat it was hard but we did 10.1miles (2 hours, although my garmin said just under). this included walking up over barra hill which I found really difficult today - anyway, that slowed us down so we will have been quicker without that. anyway, it's done and I feel better for it. knackered though, I've done over 30,000 steps today. the weather was ace.

I cleaned out the van while the girls lazed around. beth went into town to see dunkirk, daisy went off to band, beefy went into tom's for rehearsal so me and peg nipped into town to buy new covers for ella's seats. we got some crackers in asda of all places. so, I'll be doing some sewing tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.