Just Cattails

Once again, I'm having computer trouble so this is a simple, emergency blip until I can get the problem fixed.  Computers -- you can't live with 'em and you can't live without 'em!

About the cattails, I'm very fond of them most likely because they remind me of how we tend to ignore the helping hand nature can give us when we need it.  The humble cattail can do a lot for you in pinch.  The roots can be eaten (taste a bit like celery), ground into a flour and used to bake muffins (they're not bad), the cattail itself produces fluff when taken apart which will insulate your boots or gloves in an emergency and you can weave the leaves together to make a pretty credible shelter.  So I say three cheers for the cattail and thanks for the blip too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.