Healthy dessert ......

...... well just a "tad" of alcohol added!!
It's our canasta playing day, which excludes as extended lunch! I'm hosting this time, but I get soo cross with myself as it takes me so long to do such a little, suppose that's what comes with age ( and I'm very old!).
Will be great to have wonderful company and lots of laughs and it doesn't really matter who wins or losses cos' that's the way we are.
Feel very concerned about " J", do hope he will be ok. I hope his parents are having a good holiday they've had so much to put up with this year and still more to come.
Then I'm so concerned about my northern family too their life isn't at all easy and they too have got more to come.
So today is both sad and happy.

Thankful ..... for wonderful company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.