Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Butterflies on purple buddelia.

Today I am celebrating being here in this house, in Rishton for 28 years.
I love this village and the friendly community, where there are four main Christian faith groups, a Green group called Prospects and three decent pubs. Our park was awarded Green Flag status a few years ago.
We campaigned to save our Post Office and our library and so far managed to save both, but lost our clinic.
We probably have more hairdressers than any other shop!
A smaller park has been converted into a thriving food growing project which took several years with Council support to bring about a change of use to the park.
I enjoyed a walk in the warm sunshine earlier on and it was lovely to see this butterfly, which I captured from two angles, before it flew away.
It is the death date of a favourite Christian singer song writer, Keith Green. He passed away in 1982 in a plane crash.
Check out his music at Last Days Ministries. I especially love" I want to make my life a prayer to you."
I hope your day is happy and full of sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.