Pleasant walk

Well I managed a nice wee dog plod along some of Stans trail. Always a good view from there. Afternoon taken up with a doctor's appointment. It's a long long time sice I met a doctor with bedside manners and good people skills ( she was Irish so that might go some wzy to explaining it) My torturous BP readings from that kranky machine she chucked in the bin so I don't have to use it for at least a week. She then prescribed pills so miniscule in size that the first one fell into the sugar bowl and I can't find it! Said they should lower the BP. I refused the asprin aS it gives me nose bleeds then she tried convincing me to take statins. After some argy bargy we compromised and I will give them a whirl for a wee while only! I have to go back on Tuesday and she referred me to some heart and chest clinic. If they make me go on that bloody treadmill thing again I'm going home! Last one spat me off and all they could do was laugh!. Anyhow we will see where this takes me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.