Normal service resumed

In the night after the blistering sun of the day before the rain began to fall. In the morning I went back to Loch Frisa and tried chucking a spinner out into the deep dark waters. At one point I hooked a liveky fish but it got away.

I trudged around in heavy rain, with boots full of water but to no avail. At one point I nearly stepped on a pair of intertwined adders. I can only imagine they were trying to suck out some warmth from a day that offered little of it.

Driving back I passed the Bellart River that was in full spate. A fellow (or so I thought) angler was plying his trade with the waters. I walked over to engaged him in some fishermanly talk. To my great surprise and suppressed fury he completely blanked me, pretending that I was simply not there.

It was an incident that will stay with me for some time. I don't recall ever being treated with such cold and obvious disdain.

By the end of the day I was fair tuckered out and somewhat dispirited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.