Beewriter

By Beewriter

Scary!

It is Comic Con in Manchester this weekend and all sorts of weird and wonderful characters were around the streets. There was also a Steampunk section and so I dressed up in all my steam finery. I then had second thoughts about going on my own on the bus into town dressed like that so I took it off and went relatively normal. 

Outside Manchester Central it was a cornucopia of Marvel, Disney, Pixar and every other character you could think of. I had planned to go in, but I decided it was a bit sad going in on my own so I took a few pics and then left. I need a friend who likes to go to these things. Tomorrow is another day when I needed a friend, I have two tickets to Carfest North but no-one to go with....sigh. 

I went to Lowry this evening with Sian to see The Mikado. It was an all male cast and they were hilarious. It was a brilliant production.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.