Day One

As we had early start times and a long walk to the start we had to be up and out by 7:45. Our destination was Glen Tanar near Aboyne.

The course was better than I thought and apart from a poor start I found that I could move reasonably freely through the wood. Pleased with my time and good to get one score in the bag. Out of the six days your best 4 runs count towards the overall results so a second place today gives me something to work on.

We took the opportunity of the early start to collect supplies on the way back. Not quite enough time available to visit a castle so we stopped off to give Jet a good run. I particularly liked these trees as I looked back.

Late starts tomorrow so looking forward to a bit of a lie in as still feeling tired from last weeks training camp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.