Tussock Moth Caterpillar

Home again, and crashing slightly as reality begins to take hold after such a fabulous few days "in a field on a hill by a river". I am 'doing the stuff' that needs doing (including planning another few days away!), but all I really want to do is curl up and sleep in the afternoon sunshine.

This fellow was doing the same thing on one of our Bay plants. I was given to understand this wasn't a friend we needed in our herb garden, and I relocated her (I think she's a she) to a more wild and wooded area of the garden. She's an Orgyia Antiquia or Tussock Moth caterpillar. That's probably as close as I dare get to an orgy nowadays, but you can clearly see the hair tussocks on her back for which she's more commonly named.

In cancelling our earlier flights because of Janet's kidney transplant I managed to get a travel credit from Ryan Air, which at the time felt like a win. Having spent most of the morning and a considerable amount of telephone time and cost trying to use the credit for our October flight down to Bezier in France I suspect they've got the concept sewn up. In the end, I bought tickets afresh - it was almost cheaper than paying for the hold time. Overall, EasyJet's "meh, you lose" attitude to the same situation was probably more honourable.

I hope your week is starting well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.