Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Golden Spiral

I had to be out early this morning as I had a dentist appointment at 9.30am, however I got a phone call while I was driving to say they had to cancel it as the dentist wasn't well.  It was a bit of a pain as I start work at 10am so there wasn't much point in me turning round and going home, so I parked up at work and then went for a walk and sat in the gardens at Palmeira Square in the sunshine.

At lunch time I went for a walk along the sea front to the i360 as I've been seeing photographs of the 24 salvaged support columns from the original West Pier made into a 'Golden Spiral', and apparently one of the pier's original kiosks is going to be restored and will also be placed there. At night, the columns are lit up, so I hope to get a night shot at some point as it looks really nice.

Norma and Barry went home today, and Alan had the day off to drive them to Milton Keynes and it's quite a journey for them to get from Brighton to London, cross London and then another train to Warrington.  Unfortunately though the traffic has been a nightmare and he left Milton Keynes at 3.15pm, and it's now 6.40pm and he's just arrived home.!  

I'm off out to Alison's tonight for a BBQ to celebrate Chrissy's birthday which was on Friday, so I'd better go and get ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.