SocialScientist

By LuceoNonUro

Angel

The High Kirk graveyard near my mum's house. It's around 150 years old.

We passed this on our walk to the shops today.
I love looking around graveyards but didn't think it appropriate to take Felix inside - he really wanted to go though, so in we went.

I had to laugh at his attitude - "take a picture of me next to this one", as if we were in some sort of theme park.

He is at an age where he is fascinated by life and death - I've given him religious instruction in the sense of explaining that some people believe X whilst others believe Y. He knows I'm an atheist but he is absolutely convinced that there is a God and a heaven and omniscience.

It fascinates me because it certainly isn't something I've encouraged - he made up his own mind. It makes me question why we seem to have an innate need to believe in a higher being (or perhaps he knows something I don't?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.