Winter.....

“Of discontent? 
Well I was ‘Cos The Boss had, after he had got this image, stopped to talk to a nice lady “S” who was also photographing it, about politics.

Stop stop stop…How many countries in the world can you stop and chat to total strangers about politics 2 months before an election.   

We have some pretty unique stuff in N.Z. and this is a biggie where people have friends and ‘generally” nobody cares about their political or religious affiliations. 

So discontent was setting in. I whinged often (as you do) to no avail. I tweaked my lead (as you do) with a similar outcome. I couldn’t help but think there seemed to be a behavioural parallel in this somewhere and there was…..He eventually noticed and we moved on to another adventure.


(Silktrader Tussock of the Lake)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.