Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

I was having a little look on the laptop this morning to see what was going on 'in town' today and noticed the 'Great Gorilla Run' was on. Participants dress up as Gorillas and running 7km for charity along the streets of London. I noticed it started at 10.30, but didn't get up there until 11.30 (and hadn't checked exactly where they were running (how very unorganised and casual!)..I just noticed 'Tower Bridge' was mentioned and thought I'd head there.

Of course, there was not a single running gorilla left in sight by the time I got there! Serves me right for being oh-so-casual! All I got were a few photos of scary looking Morris Dancers outside the Tower of London..well, they are dressed in black..you'll just have to pretend they are gorillas as I have no other photos to offer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.